The restaurant that brings me back to my childhood ♡

Food

Hello, welcome back! I hope you guys enjoy my blog from last week 🙂 

In this week, I introduce you guys to one of my favorite restaurants since I was a child called “Chor.Khao Moo Daeng (ช.ข้าวหมูแดง).” The first time I’ve been to this place was with my family after we went to Siam Park City, when we were exhausted and starved because we used all our energy at the watr park. After, my first time here, I felt great and happy that my family and I found this restaurant.

This restaurant sells Khao Moo Krob Moo Daeng (Rice with crispy and roasted pork), Ba Mee Kew Moo Daeng (Egg noodle with roasted pork) and Ba Mee Kew Moo Toon (Egg noodle with braised pork ribs). They also have desserts like ice cream and bread with pandan custard and drinks such as Ovaltine, Thai tea, and iced coffee. As a result, it quickly became my most favorite place to eat with my family.

Then, my family moved to a new house, and we have tried Khao Moo Daeng from many stores, but none of them can defeat my favorite place. So, whenever I have a chance to go to Serithai area, I will always go to eat at this place.

DF4CEDEC-688A-48E2-94B8-0F3FDBB8AC8F


Khao Moo Krob Moo Daeng  (Rice with crispy and roasted pork)

 

IMG_1680

The food that most Thai people are familiar with is Khao Moo Krob Moo Daeng because it is fast and enjoyable at the same time. It is one of food the I enjoy eating so much! I will always try to find a restaurant that has a tasty Khao Moo Krob Moo Daeng, but I still always come back to this place! Since In my opinion, this menu in each restaurant tastes differently. In some shop, the sauce tastes too sweet or salty, and the crispy pork is not crunchy at all.

At this restaurant, Khao Moo Krob Moo Daeng is one of the best sellers menus. Further, the combination of the crispy and roasted red pork, boiled egg, Chinese sausage and poured on top with the restaurant’s special sauce creates a mellow taste and the balance between the sweetness and saltiness of the sauce. Also, the pork is very crispy, and the roasted red pork is very soft and tender too. I highly recommend this place if you guys got a chance to come near Serithai area!

Rating: 9.5/10

Price: Normal 40 THB / Extra 50 THB

 

Ba Mee Kew Moo Daeng (Egg noodle with roasted pork)

IMG_1679The second menu is another best sellers of the restaurant, which is the Ba Mee Kew Moo Daeng or Egg noodle with red roasted and crispy pork. At this place, their egg noodle tastes fantastic! When you eat the noodle, you will find dumplings filled with a lot of pork, unlike other restaurants. Plus, the warm soup certainly enriches the flavor of the noodle because they mix pork bones into the soup, which create the flavorful taste. In the bowl, they also added fried garlic that helps to make the noodle taste and smell amazing! Moreover, the amount is suitable for the price too.

Rating: 9/10

Price: Normal 55 THB / Extra 60 THB

 

Ba Mee Kew Moo Toon (Egg noodle with braised pork ribs)

IMG_1683

This one is similar to menu two, but just switch some of the ingredients, by putting braised pork ribs instead of moo daeng or roasted pork. The braised pork ribs are very soft and have a lot of meat, unlike at some places that we have experienced. Plus, the meat is not sticking to the bone and slipping off easily because they are cooked carefully throughout the process. Additionally, the scent of the pork ribs slightly contains the smell of Chinese medicine, which has a unique scent that is different from other noodles. But in my opinion, the lettuce in the noodle does not go well with it, and the taste of the pork is quite plain even though it’s very soft and tender.

Rating 8.5/10

Price: 60 THB


Location


Hours 

Monday: 3–10:30 PM 
Tuesday: Closed
Wednesday: 3–10:30 PM
Thursday: 3–10:30 PM
Friday: 3–10:30 PM
Saturday: 3–10:30 PM
Sunday: 3–10:30 PM


Lastly, I hope this blog will help you to reminisce about your childhood. I think it’s great to recollect your memories when you were younger because as we are growing up, there are more things that we need to concern about, that our life before seems like a distant memory. For example, you need to do well in university to maintain good grades to be able to have a good career or to work hard every day because you have to take care of your family. So, when you look back at our good old memories, you will realize that the simplest things can make you feel very happy 🙂

 

 

3 thoughts on “The restaurant that brings me back to my childhood ♡

  1. Omg!! when I was young, I lived near Siam Park City but I never known this restaurant before. Khao moo Daeng is also one of my favorite food. Maybe next time I go there, I should try this restaurant. By the way, I also have my favorite noodle restaurant near this area, its called Nai Suan. Try that 😉

    Like

  2. First time heard about this restuarant but this is really interesting! When I was a child, I used to have Ba Mee store next to my grandma house and I enjoyed eat Ba Mee Moo Daeng from that store. But they just moved away when I was around 13-14, since then I was rarely have Ba Mee for meal. However thanks for sharing! I’ll go and visit this place for sure.

    Like

Leave a comment