Have a break, have some sandwiches!

Uncategorized

Hello, welcome back to my blog guys! I hope you enjoy my blog from last week 🙂

Currently, 7-Eleven is coming out with many new food products, so it’s getting harder to keep up with all the new items. Also, I saw that sandwiches are one the products that have outstanding choices for the consumers to choose. So, in this week I will be reviewing three interesting sandwich flavors from 7-Eleven!

I decided to write about this topic because I think that in a day, especially in the morning, people need something that is convenient for them to purchase while they are in a rush hour. Sandwiches are one of the easiest and quickest breakfast or snacks that you can either make at home or buy it from convenience stores.

 

“Green curry with shrimp jasmine brown rice sandwich”

IMG_1445

One of the most exciting products that I’m sure you have never seen it before is this green curry with shrimp jasmine brown rice sandwich. This sandwich is not a regular white flour sandwich, but there are small pieces of milled brown rice mixed and spread throughout the bread. Moreover, The filling’s texture is similar to a paste or a food spread, but they smell and taste the same as the regular green curry.

Personal opinion
– The taste of green curry does not go well with sandwich bread.
– There are not as many shrimp as expected (Like none :()
– The filling of the sandwich is like a green curry paste, which is a good thing because it doesn’t create messiness while eating it.
– For those who are afraid that it might be spicy, don’t be! It’s not spicy at all!

Price: 29 THB

Rating: 2.5/5

 

“Pork tonkatsu sandwich”

IMG_1444

Next, for those who love to go to eat at a Japanese restaurant and often order pork tonkatsu. Then, you shouldn’t miss this “Pork tonkatsu sandwich!”

I enjoy eating pork tonkatsu so much! I’ll order it whenever I go to a Japanese restaurant. So, when I saw this sandwich at 7-Eleven, I was very excited and bought it immediately. In front of the package, it claims that the pork is crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside, and fill with a delicious traditional Japanese tonkatsu sauce. While I was waiting for the sandwich, I was able to detect the scent of the sauce. It smells so good, which makes me feel me more and more eager to try it! After I received it from the staff, I was surprised about the size of the pork. It was larger than what I expected and looks yummy!

Personal opinion
– It tastes delicious. I do recommend it for you guys to try it out!
– The pork wasn’t crispy like what they claim on the package, yet I do understand that it has been through the refrigerated process and there’s sauce inside it too, which might make it less crunchy.
– The amount of the meat and the sauce in the sandwich was worth it when comparing to the price.
– It is suitable for everyone who rarely has time to eat a proper meal in the rush hour because it is quick and convenient.

Price: 30 THB

Rating: 4/5

 

“Butter cake with Milo and condensed milk”

IMG_1446

The last product that I’ll be talking about is the “Butter cake with Milo and condensed milk.” It is one of the newer items that caught my attention when I was choosing what to have for my breakfast because I saw several people recommended it on social media. Even though it’s not a sandwich, but I think it might be a more enjoyable food for you than just a plain butter cake. It may sound pretty simple. However, it tastes fantastic in my opinion! Anyone from young children to adults can enjoy this Milo butter cake.

Personal opinion
– I think that the butter cake itself is pretty soft and you can scent the butter in the cake. I highly recommend this to you guys!
– The amount of Milo powder and condensed milk is suitable for the whole butter cake.
– You should eat it while it’s fresh out of the toaster because the cake won’t taste good when it’s becoming colder.
– If you are someone who doesn’t like sweet, you can adjust the amount of Milo powder and condensed that satisfies your preference.

Price 32 THB

Rating 4.5/5

Finally, This is pretty much for all of the products that I wanted to suggest to you. I hope you found this blog useful when you’re deciding to purchase some foods from 7-Eleven. See you next week! 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Have a break, have some sandwiches!

  1. I used to eat a few of the 711 sandwiches as well (before I started a more healthy diet) and the biggest problem for me was that the 7/11 staff wasn’t able to heat up the sandwich appropriately and it always was half warm / half cold. That made me so angry, so I stopped eating those things 😉

    Like

  2. I think this blog makes me feel hungry right now! Since I always have sandwiches for breakfast and I never try all sandwiches you reviewed before, I think I am going to try them soon. 😀

    Like

  3. I really love this reviewing and it make me feel the food more interesting and make me want to try the Butter cake with Milo and condensed milk which is the new product and I love the details that she have rate how good the food is which can be help me to choose the best thing for me. Thank you for making the interesting blog.

    Like

Leave a comment